Yuri’s Night & a new design in the shop

Among my many #SciArt related activities, I’m involved with an Etsy team called Astro & Neutrino. We’re a bunch of nerds with a deep appreciation of science, and especially the intersection of science with art. To celebrate Yuri’s Night this year, several of us came up with astronomy-themed creations for our Etsy shops. I collected those together with some other cool space art to make this fun treasury.

My creation for Yuri’s Night was a new design based on the Vostok I capsule that Yuri Gagarin flew during his history-making orbit of the earth in 1961.

il_fullxfull.755104772_gzer
Get your own Vostok I from my Etsy shop!

Leave a Reply

