Campylobacter jejuni custom necklace

I recently received this really fun commission request from @TCNoel, a microbiology professor and outstanding human being. Even though the design I came up with meant going a little outside my comfort zone, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to have a little fun with this one. I had to play around a bit with different types of wire to figure out how to manage the bipolar flagellae. I had to make sure it was going to hold its shape well even with regular wear. I finally settled on a 20ga memory wire, which was a bit of a pain to work with and chewed the heck out of my fancy new wire snips. Still, totally worth it, I think :)

   
 

Leave a Reply

